About Us

    Agency Officers

    Suzanne Loughlin – Chairperson
    Kathleen Lara – Vice Chair
    Carol Roig – Secretary
    Howard Siegel – Treasurer and Chief Financial Officer
    Scott Smith – Assistant Treasurer
    Paul Guenther – Member
    Sean Brooks – Member
    Philip Vallone – Member
    Ira Steingart – Member and Chief Executive Officer

    FOIL Officer – Julio Garaicoechea, effective 11/2/2018.

    Designation of Appeals Officer – Jennifer Flad, effective 11/2/2018.

    Agency Counsel: Walter F. Garigliano, Garigliano Law Offices, LLP

    Bond Counsel: Harris Beach, PLLC

    Agency Organizational Chart

    Agency Officers, Members, and Staff – Biographies

    IDA Committees

    Enabling Statute


    AN ACT to amend the general municipal law, in relation to creating and establishing the County of Sullivan Industrial Development Agency and providing for its functions, powers, and duties

    Became a law May 8, 1970, with the approval of the Governor. Passed on Home Rule request pursuant to article IX, section 2 (b)(2) of the Constitution by a majority vote, three-fifths being present

    The people of the State of New York, represented in Senate and Assembly, do enact as follows:

    Section 1. The general municipal law is hereby amended by adding thereto a new section, to be section nine hundred six, to read as follows:

    § 906. County of Sullivan Industrial Development Agency. For the benefit of the county of Sullivan and the inhabitants thereof, an industrial development agency, to be known as the County of Sullivan Industrial Development Agency, is hereby established for the accomplishment of any or all of the purposes specified in title one of article eighteen-A of this chapter. It shall constitute a body corporate and politic, and be perpetual in duration. It shall have the powers and duties now or hereafter conferred by title one of article eighteen-A of this chapter upon industrial development agencies. It shall be organized in a manner prescribed by and be subject to the provisions of title one of article eighteen-A of this chapter. Its members shall be appointed by the governing body of the county of Sullivan. The agency, its members, officers, and employees, and its operations and activities shall in all respects be governed by the provisions of title one of article eighteen-A of this chapter.

    § 2. This act shall take effect immediately.

    Nondiscrimination Statement

    “This institution is an equal opportunity provider and employer.”  If you wish to file a Civil Rights program complaint of discrimination, complete the USDA Program Discrimination Complaint Form, found online at http://www.ascr.usda.gov/complaint_filing_cust.html, or at any USDA office, or call (866) 632-9992 to request the form.  You may also write a letter containing all the information requested in the form.  Send your completed compliant form or letter to the USDA by mail at U.S. Department of Agriculture, Director, Office of Adjudication, 1400 Independence Avenue, S.W., Washington, D.C. 20250-9410, by fax (202)690-7442 or email at program.intake@usda.gov.


    Comments are closed.